Principal's Message

I am very proud to introduce our school to you. St Joseph's is a Catholic Systemic Primary School which was established in O'Connor in 1956. We are a proudly Catholic school that bases all that we do on Gospel values and this is evident in the way all members of our community interact with and treat each other.

St Joseph's recognises that parents are the first educators of their children and that we support parents by building on the foundation that has already been established. It is our aim to provide a safe, happy and supportive atmosphere where all students work co-operatively to reach their full potential.

I hope you enjoy finding out about our wonderful school

Cameron Tarrant
Principal

St Joseph's Staff 2022

Principal  Cameron Tarrant cameron.tarrant@cg.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Principal  Amy Doszpot amy.doszpot@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Religious Education Coordinator Melanie Stratford melanie.stratford@cg.catholic.edu.au
Coordinator Michelle Vuli michelle.vuli@cg.catholic.edu.au 
ELC Director Molly Henson director.elcsjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 6 Lime

Jake Kucher (Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs)

Tiffany Fletcher (Fri)

jake.kucher@cg.catholic.edu.au 

tiffany.fletcher@cg.catholic.edu.au 

Year 6 Silver Kirstie Buckley kirstie.buckley@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 5 Orange Koby Allan koby.allan@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 5 Blue Melanie Moore melanie.moore@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 4 Green

Melanie Stratford (Mon, Tues, Wed)

Georgina Jaram (Thurs, Fri)

melanie.stratford@cg.catholic.edu.au 

georgina.jaram@cg.catholic.edu.au

Year 4 Gold Jayde McKenzie jayde.mckenzie@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 3 Black

Michelle Vuli (Mon, Tues, Wed)

Amy Doszpot (Thurs, Fri)

michelle.vuli@cg.catholic.edu.au 

amy.doszpot@cg.catholic.edu.au

Year 3 Navy Courtney Bonner courtney.bonner@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 2 Yellow Fiona Pettit fiona.pettit@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 2 Magenta

Esther Coghlan (Mon, Tues, Thur, Fri)

Anna Zaja (Wed)

esther.coghlan@cg.catholic.edu.au 

anna.zaja@cg.catholic.edu.au

Year 1 Teal

Ryan McGee (Mon, Tues)

Vess Groat (Wed, Thur, Fri)

ryan.mcgee@cg.catholic.edu.au

vess.groat@cg.catholic.edu.au

Year 1 Purple Anita Bettell anita.bettell@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Foundation Red Hayley Gould hayley.gould@cg.catholic.edu.au
Foundation White Naomie Grech naomie.grech@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Music Tiffany Fletcher tiffany.fletcher@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Library Georgina Jaram georgina.jaram@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Italian TBC
Learning Support  Josephine Krippner jo.krippner@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Learning Support Assistants Jenny Grierson, Cathy Viney, Ruta Valiulyte, Alex martens, Geanean Gillett
Office Manager Jenny Rees office.sjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Defence School Mentor Emily McFarland emily.mcfarland@cg.catholic.edu.au 
ELC Office Manager Linda Baird director.elcsjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Green Frogs Carly Williams carly.williams@cg.catholic.edu.au  
Blue Geckos (BOW) Dione Martin dione.martin@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Blue Geckos (EOW) Sarah Barry sarah.barry@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Early Childhood Assistants Belinda Kivela, Lina Zielinski, Tricia Biggs, Juju Maniel, Vanessa Wesley-Smith, Christine Barsom
Canteen Manager Katie Jenkin stjosephscanteen@gmail.com
Grounds Manager Paul Hetherington