Principal's Message

I am very proud to introduce our school to you. St Joseph's is a Catholic Systemic Primary School which was established in O'Connor in 1956. We are a proudly Catholic school that bases all that we do on Gospel values and this is evident in the way all members of our community interact with and treat each other.

St Joseph's recognises that parents are the first educators of their children and that we support parents by building on the foundation that has already been established. It is our aim to provide a safe, happy and supportive atmosphere where all students work co-operatively to reach their full potential.

I hope you enjoy finding out about our wonderful school

Cameron Tarrant
Principal

St Joseph's Staff 2020

Principal  Cameron Tarrant cameron.tarrant@cg.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Principal  Amy Doszpot amy.doszpot@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Religious Education Coordinator Melanie Stratford melanie.stratford@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Coordinator Michelle Vuli Michelle.rosewell@cg.catholi.edu.au 
ELC Director Molly Henson director.elcsjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 6 Silver Melanie Stratford melanie.stratford@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Annette Carroll annette.carroll@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 6 Lime Linely Ellis linley.ellis@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 5 Orange Koby Allan koby.allan@cg.catholic.edu.au
Mara Pangallo mara.pangallo@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 5 Blue Laura Knight laura.pittard@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 4 Green Jake Kucher Jake.kucher@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 4 Gold Michelle Vuli Michelle.rosewell@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Esther Coghlan esther.coghlan@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 3 Black Melanie Moore melanie.moore@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 3 Navy Courtney Bonner courtney.bonner@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 2 Yellow Fiona Pettit fiona.pettit@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 2 Magenta Ellie Palmer eloise.palmer@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 1 Teal Ryan McGee ryan.mcgee@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 1 Purple Alison Nesci alison.nesci@cg.catholic.edu.au
Foundation Red Hayley Gould hayley.gould@cg.catholic.edu.au
Foundation White Zoe Cawdron zoe.cawdron@cg.catholic.edu.au
Music Cathy Berry cathyann.berry@cg.catholic.edu.au
Library Catherine Palmenter catherine.parmenter@cg.catholic.edu.au
Italian Maria Paragalli maria.paragalli@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Learning Support  Josephine Krippner jo.krippner@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Learning Support Assistants Jenny Grierson, Cathy Viney, Ruta Valiulyte
Office Manager Jenny Rees office.sjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Defence School Mentor Sally Adams  sally.adams@cg.catholic.edu.au 
ELC Office Manager Catherine Hemphill director.elcsjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Green Frogs Morvern Dyer morvern.dyer@cg.catholic.edu.au
Blue Geckos (BOW) Dione Martin dione.martin@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Blue Geckos (EOW) Elizabeth Hargrave elizabeth.hargrave@cg.catholic.edu.au
Early Childhood Assistants Belinda Kivela, Lina Zielinski, Vanessa Wesley Smith, Lucy Mutuku
ELC After-School Care Coordinator Rajni Sharma rajni.sharma@cg.catholic.edu.au 
stjosephscanteen@gmail.com
Grounds Manager Paul Hetherington