Principal's Message

I am very proud to introduce our school to you. St Joseph's is a Catholic Systemic Primary School which was established in O'Connor in 1956. We are a proudly Catholic school that bases all that we do on Gospel values and this is evident in the way all members of our community interact with and treat each other.

St Joseph's recognises that parents are the first educators of their children and that we support parents by building on the foundation that has already been established. It is our aim to provide a safe, happy and supportive atmosphere where all students work co-operatively to reach their full potential.

I hope you enjoy finding out about our wonderful school

Cameron Tarrant
Principal

St Joseph's Staff 2018

Principal  Cameron Tarrant cameron.tarrant@cg.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Principal  Caz Perryman caz.perryman@cg.catholic.edu.au
Religious Education Coordinator Luke Donnelly luke.donnelly@cg.catholic.edu.au
Coordinator Tim Stephens timothy.stephens@cg.catholic.edu.au
ELC Director Molly Henson director.elcsjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 6 Orange Tim Stephens timothy.stephens@cg.catholic.edu.au
Sarah Eldred sarah.burnett-pettigrove@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 5 Skye McPadden skye.mcpadden@cg.catholic.edu.au
Alissa Pearson alissa.pearson@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 4 Luke Donnelly luke.donnelly@cg.catholic.edu.au
Esther Coghlan esther.coghlan@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 4 Eloise Palmer eloise.palmer@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 3 Kerri Kerr kerri.kerr@cg.catholic.edu.au
Alissa Pearson alissa.pearson@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 3 Laura Knight laura.pittard@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 2 Yellow Fiona Pettit fiona.pettit@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 2 Magenta Alison Nesci alison.nesci@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 1 Green Ryan McGee ryan.mcgee@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 1 Gold Courtney Bonner courtney.bonner@cg.catholic.edu.au
Foundation Red Emily Capper emily.capper@cg.catholic.edu.au
Foundation White Zoe Cawdron zoe.cawdron@cg.catholic.edu.au
Music Cathy Berry cathyann.berry@cg.catholic.edu.au
Library Catherine Palmenter catherine.parmenter@cg.catholic.edu.au
Italian Maria Sergi maria.sergi@cg.catholic.edu.au
Learning Support  Carolyn McFarland carolyn.mcfarland@cg.catholic.edu.au
Learning Support Assistants Jenny Grierson, Cathy Viney, Lynn Wilkinson
Office Manager Jenny Rees office.sjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
ELC Office Manager Catherine Hemphill director.elcsjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Green Geckos Morvern Dyer morvern.dyer@cg.catholic.edu.au
Blue Geckos (BOW) Jill Lambert jill.lambert@cg.catholic.edu.au
Blue Geckos (EOW) Elizabeth Hargrave elizabeth.hargrave@cg.catholic.edu.au
Early Childhood Assistants Belinda Kivela, Francis McNair, Vanessa Wesley Smith
Canteen Manager Michelle Welsh stjosephscanteen@gmail.com
Grounds Manager Paul Hetherington