Principal's Message

I am very proud to introduce our school to you. St Joseph's is a Catholic Systemic Primary School which was established in O'Connor in 1956. We are a proudly Catholic school that bases all that we do on Gospel values and this is evident in the way all members of our community interact with and treat each other.

St Joseph's recognises that parents are the first educators of their children and that we support parents by building on the foundation that has already been established. It is our aim to provide a safe, happy and supportive atmosphere where all students work co-operatively to reach their full potential.

I hope you enjoy finding out about our wonderful school

Cameron Tarrant
Principal

St Joseph's Staff 2019

Principal  Cameron Tarrant cameron.tarrant@cg.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Principal  Amy Doszpot amy.doszpot@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Religious Education Coordinator Melanie Stratford melanie.stratford@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Coordinator Tim Stephens timothy.stephens@cg.catholic.edu.au 
ELC Director Molly Henson director.elcsjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 6 Black Melanie Stratford melanie.stratford@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Koby Allan koby.allan@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 5 Gold Skye McPadden skye.mcpadden@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 5 Green Laura Knight laura.pittard@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 4 Blue Tim Stephens timothy.stephens@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Esther Coghlan esther.coghlan@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 4 Orange Annette Carroll annette.carrroll@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Amy Doszpot amy.doszpot@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 3 Lime Melanie Moore melanie.moore@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 3 Silver Eloise Palmer eloise.palmer@cg.catholic.edu.au 
Year 2 Yellow Fiona Pettit fiona.pettit@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 2 Magenta Alison Nesci alison.nesci@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 1 Teal Ryan McGee ryan.mcgee@cg.catholic.edu.au
Year 1 Purple Courtney Bonner courtney.bonner@cg.catholic.edu.au
Foundation Red Kerri Kerr kerri.kerr@cg.catholic.edu.au
Foundation White Zoe Cawdron zoe.cawdron@cg.catholic.edu.au
Music Cathy Berry cathyann.berry@cg.catholic.edu.au
Library Catherine Palmenter catherine.parmenter@cg.catholic.edu.au
Italian Maria Sergi maria.sergi@cg.catholic.edu.au
Learning Support  Carolyn McFarland carolyn.mcfarland@cg.catholic.edu.au
Learning Support Assistants Jenny Grierson, Cathy Viney, Lynn Wilkinson, Ruta Valiulyte
Office Manager Jenny Rees office.sjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Defence School Mentor Sally Adams  sally.adams@cg.catholic.edu.au 
ELC Office Manager Catherine Hemphill director.elcsjo@cg.catholic.edu.au
Green Frogs Morvern Dyer morvern.dyer@cg.catholic.edu.au
Blue Geckos (BOW) Jill Lambert jill.lambert@cg.catholic.edu.au
Blue Geckos (EOW) Elizabeth Hargrave elizabeth.hargrave@cg.catholic.edu.au
Early Childhood Assistants Belinda Kivela, Lina Zielinski, Vanessa Wesley Smith
Canteen Manager Michelle Welsh stjosephscanteen@gmail.com
Grounds Manager Paul Hetherington